MiST and RGB Output

Area for discussing ST(E) clones

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

barbaro00
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:34 am

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby barbaro00 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:13 pm

Is there an atari2600 core working on RGB? another compilation?

Thank you.

DrChaos
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:21 pm

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby DrChaos » Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:48 pm

RobertK wrote:We are not talking about monitors, but about old TV sets with a SCART connector, and to my knowledge no CRT TV allowed the user any adjustments to the picture size or position. Only if you were a TV technician you could open it and make some adjustments inside, but - as a TV technician told me a few years ago - to a more limited extent than the adjustments possible on a CRT computer monitor.



As far as I know, it dpneds on the TV model. At least newer High_End TVs like Metz, Grundig, Loewe have (often hidden) Service Menues, which allow a lot of adjustments via remote.

rittwage
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby rittwage » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:33 am

Yes, I did manage to make that cable work and it looks great!

DrChaos
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:21 pm

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby DrChaos » Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:05 pm

Newsdee wrote:it's all configurable at core level... maybe we need an INI setting to say if we want CSYNC or HSYNC/VSYNC when the scandoubler is disabled


Am I correct that this is not implemented so far? I am currently testing a cheap LCD that has native 15kHz, 24kHz and 31kHz, but has VGA-in only. It tunrs black instantly when switching on 15kHz, and I assume that is due to the Sync. Would be nice to have a 15kHz Option without a sync-stripper for a all-in-one monitor...

DrChaos
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:21 pm

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby DrChaos » Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:10 pm

Forgot to add - the monitor works with PCE on 31khz and TV-480i, 60Hz mode - at least the Menue is shown, but haven't tested a rom yet...

User avatar
DrOG
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby DrOG » Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:52 am

Yes, previous PCE core releases had separated H and V-syncs in 15kHz mode (but that was a bug if you wanted to use it with VGA2SCART cable), it was fixed in the latest release.

DrChaos
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:21 pm

Re: MiST and RGB Output

Postby DrChaos » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:09 am

Thanks, that is an important information, because now I can be pretty sure that it is the Sync ;)


Social Media

     

Return to “ST(E) Clones (Suska / MiST)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests